Did you sign up to become a Doordash driver and then immediately regret it? Doordash is a great way to make money as a driver, but it’s not right for everyone. Maybe you have a different job that takes most of your time, or maybe you just don’t want to invest the time and energy required. Thankfully, you can cancel your Doordash account if you meet the requirements.
In this blog post, we will tell you how to cancel Doordash application and end your association with them forever. We understand that not everyone who reads this article will be able to follow our instructions. As part of their security measures, Doordash has made things difficult for people who want to leave their service. But if you are confident that leaving Doordash is the right decision for you, read on and see what we have in store for you.
Why Would You Want To Cancel your Doordash Account?
If you signed up to be a part of this food delivery service and now regret it, you can always cancel your Doordash account and leave. The process is simple, and you’ll be relieved to have made the decision. Here are some reasons why people might want to cancel their Doordash account:
- You signed up as a driver in a moment of desperation, and now you regret it.
- You need to take a break from driving for a few months to take care of something important, like your health.
- You made some mistakes on the road that could compromise your license.
- You’ve been driving for Doordash for a long time, and now you want to move on to a different job.
- You’re simply tired of driving for Doordash and want to move on to other things in your life.
How To Cancel Doordash Application?
The only way to cancel your Doordash account is to visit their website and request a cancellation. This will be the first problem you’ll face, because Doordash makes the cancellation process difficult. Here is how you can cancel your Doordash account:
- Visit their website and log in to your account.
- Head to the account preferences section and select the “I want to close my account” option.
- Select one of the reasons you want to close your account.
- Complete the rest of the fields and request to close your account.
But I Don’t Know If I’ll Get My Money Back!
One of the biggest issues with the Doordash cancellation process is that it’s not clear if you’ll get your money back. Doordash does not explicitly mention this in their Terms and Conditions, so you can only expect that you might get your money back.
Here is what their terms say about cancellation:
What Happens When You Cancel Your Doordash Account?
The first thing that happens when you cancel your account is that you will no longer be allowed to log in to their website or app. You won’t be able to drive for other people either, as Doordash will deactivate your account as soon as you ask.
But that’s not all that will happen when you cancel your Doordash account. You will also lose access to their system. This means that you will no longer be able to see the orders that were placed by customers. You won’t be able to access your earnings either, as they will be stored in the Doordash system. You will only be able to take the money out of their system if you cancel your account.
When you decide to cancel your account, you will lose all the money that you earned working as a Doordash driver. Doordash will keep 10% of your earnings as a fee, so you will only get to keep 90% of the money you earned. If this is too much of a risk for you, you should consider canceling your Doordash account.
The decision to cancel your Doordash account is not an easy one. It will cost you time, money, and effort to cancel your account, but it might be worth it. You’ll have to consider all of the factors above and make a decision as to whether or not it’s worth it.
You might not get all of your money back, but you’ll be free from the stress of working for Doordash. If you’re tired of the long hours behind the wheel and want to leave, you can always cancel your Doordash account.