Did you know that you can easily forget your FedEx account? You probably don’t use it every day, so it’s easy to neglect. But once you do remember that you have an account with them, it is not a straightforward process to delete the account.
We read online customer forums and learned that many people find it difficult to terminate their FedEx account. So if you want to remove your membership from this shipping company, keep reading for some great tips on how to delete a FedEx account.
Why Would You Want To Close Your Account?
When you have forgotten your FedEx account, you may want to close your account for one of the following reasons:
- You want to close an old account. Often, people want to close an old account because the account has expired.
- You want to close an inactive account. You may have been a member of the shipping company but your account was inactive and you forgot about it.
- You don’t want to be linked to your address. If you moved to a new address and you want to close your FedEx account, you can do that.
How To Delete A FedEx Account – 3 Steps
If you want to delete your Fedex account, you have to follow these 3 steps:
- Log into your account. If you don’t remember your account information, then you can reset your password.
- Fill out the cancellation form. You can find the cancellation form by clicking the “My Account” link on the home page of the Fedex website.
- Confirm the cancellation form. This is the final step and you can do it by clicking on “Submit”.
Does Closing Your Account Mean You Are Also Cancelling Shipment Services?
It is important to note that when you close your account, you are not also canceling your shipment services. The only thing you are doing is deleting your account information. If you want to cancel your shipment services, you have to visit your “My Bookings” page and cancel them there. If you want to close your account, keep in mind that you have to follow the cancellation procedures on the website. You can’t just call in and close your account over the phone.
Tips When Deleting Your FedEx Account
Here are some tips when deleting your FedEx account:
- Keep in mind that once you close your account, you won’t be able to access your order history. So make sure that you are keeping a record of your past order history.
- You can leave your account information up until the minute you decide to close the account. So if you just remembered that you have a FedEx account, you will have time to retrieve your order history.
- You can close your FedEx account from a computer, phone, or tablet. You can also close it from a laptop or desktop.
- You can close your account at any time of the year. You don’t have to wait for a specific holiday or season. You can close it any time during the year.
The Bottom Line
If you have decided to close your FedEx account, then you should do so as soon as possible. It is much easier to close your account than it is to delete it. All you have to do is to visit the website and click on the “cancel my account” button. If you wait too long, you will have to go through a complicated deletion process. You don’t want to be stuck with an account that you don’t use. So make sure to delete it as soon as possible.