How To Delete Order History On Doordash

YOUR EXISTING AD GOES HERE

DoorDash is a food delivery app that connects customers with local restaurants. While this means that you’ll get delicious food from your favorite local eatery delivered directly to your home, it also means that DoorDash has access to your personal information, including your order history.

Fortunately, deleting your order history on DoorDash is pretty simple once you know how. Here’s what you need to know about deleting your order history on DoorDash.

YOUR EXISTING AD GOES HERE

How to delete your order history on DoorDash

There are multiple ways to delete your order history on DoorDash. You can do one of the following:

  • Go to the “Orders” section of your profile and select “Delete All”.
  • You can also select “Delete By Date” and choose the order(s) you wish to delete.
  • Go to the “Account” section of the app and select “Order History”.
  • Select “Delete All”. You can also select “Delete By Date” and choose the order(s) you wish to delete.

How to stop DoorDash from accessing your order history

If you’d like to stop DoorDash from accessing your order history, you can do so by going to the “Account” section of the app and selecting “Orders”, then choosing “Do Not Share My Order History”. You can also select “Do Not Share My Orders” and DoorDash will no longer have access to any information regarding your orders.

YOUR EXISTING AD GOES HERE

If you opt-out of sharing your order history, you’ll no longer be able to track the status of your orders, be notified when your food has been delivered, or earn rewards on your orders. However, you will still be able to view your order history if you choose to do so.

Does DoorDash keep order history?

Despite the fact that, by default, DoorDash has access to your order history and is able to delete any order you’ve ever ordered through the app, they don’t actually keep your complete order history. Instead, they keep the last 12 months of your order history.

This means that, at any given time, they’ll only have access to the last 12 months worth of your orders. While most people won’t care about this, there are certain people who find it concerning. For example, if you’re married or in a committed relationship, you may not want your significant other seeing past orders that you placed when you were single. Fortunately, it’s easy to delete your order history on DoorDash.

YOUR EXISTING AD GOES HERE

Conclusion

While door dash can be a convenient way to order food, it also means that your personal information is accessible to others. Fortunately, it’s easy to delete your order history on DoorDash.

You can do so in a few different ways. You can either go to the “Orders” section of your profile and select “Delete All”, or go to the “Account” section of the app and select “Order History”. From there, select “Delete All” or “Delete By Date” and choose the order(s) you wish to delete.

Leave a Comment